I can’t take anymore. 

Everything you say to me takes me one step closer to the edge and I’m about to break…

Silence speaks louder than words.

Actions say what words can’t. 

I wish I had the strength to walk away… I quit. I give up. I resign. I’m done. I’m so over it. 

People keep telling me that things get easier. That it’ll get better. That these feelings will pass. 

All these words they make no sense. I find bliss in ignorance. The less I hear the less you’ll say but you’ll find that out anyway. 

Everyone is busy saving themselves and I’m just silently dying in the corner. 

I feel like I’m being taken for a complete fool. Like I’m just a pawn. A toy. A game. 

This week has been a huge reminder of how insignificant I am in people’s lives. People who make out I mean something to them. Make out they care. That they are bothered about me. Only to not make any effort with me at all. 

I’m laying in bed this evening and I hear this voice in my head say over and over ‘walk away’ … And I wonder more and more if that isn’t Mabel talking but my Subconscious. I wonder if it’s the right thing to do. If I would be better off. 

To walk away. To quit. To leave. 

Surely there has got to be more to life than this. Than playing second best. To never being good enough. To love but not be loved. To be tied up in BPD. To be tortured by BDD.  Surely there is more? 

When I was a kid, aged 26 was going to be my year. I decided way back when that at 26 I would get married. I would have a child. I would be happy. 

Instead this year has been the year I fucked everything up.

Instead of living my life free to find happiness I am a prisoner of my own mind.  

11 thoughts on “I can’t take anymore. 

  1. 😦 I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling so badly right now. I just want you to know that I am here and I see that you’re in pain and that pain is absolutely shitty. You won’t be bothering me if you ever need to talk. Feel free to message me. Honestly, if we were in the same country (I don’t think we are?) I would give you my cell number for you to reach out or me to reach out to you. I’m sorry life has given you so much to bear. But I believe you can make a greater impact in this world by living than you would by dying by suicide.

    Keep holding onto hope, hun. Recovery is possible. ❤ ❤ ❤ *big hugs*

    Like

      1. You’re welcome, hun!! ❤ ❤ xxx

        Keep on blogging hun, it seems like a good release for you and that's the best we can ask for. ❤ You'll find your way, I know it.

        Like

  2. I will second recoverytowellness’ comment. You will never be bothering me if you need to chat, vent, reach out or whatever, whenever. I know what it feels like. If you want, just ask-I would have no problem sharing my number for that one time you may need to reach out. Just offering; no expectations. I hope you are well when reading this. You’re in my prayers.

    Like

    1. Hello. Thank you for commenting 🙂 I think it’s tough to offer advice because everyone is different with or without BPD and therefore their needs and requirements are different. I guess the main thing is to be patient. Try not to invalidate them and remind them that they are loved. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment