A house is not a home without a dog… 🐾🐶

My house is up for sale. My life is moving forward but my heart and my head just can’t keep up. 

I don’t want to lose my home. 

I don’t want my life to move forward. 

I don’t want to lose my dog.

I don’t want to find somewhere else to live. 

I don’t want any of this. 

People keep telling me how strong I am. And how proud they are. But in reality I’m breaking. I’m falling apart. I cry everyday. 

I view new places and I can’t find a thing I like because they just aren’t home. 

I’m going to make a good sum of money on the sale of my house but the way that house prices have increased where I live I can barely afford a decent one bedroom flat. I don’t want a flat. I want to stay in the nice 3 bedroom house I worked my backside off to buy. 

I am dreading the day I get an offer and it’s ready to sell. It’s going to destroy me. Everyday I break a little more and when the time comes I know I’ll have nothing left. 

This year I lost my boyfriend, my best friend is slipping away, I lost my home, my dog. Iv lost everything. 

Most days I don’t feel like I have anything to live for. 

💔

One thought on “A house is not a home without a dog… 🐾🐶

  1. i’m so sorry it has come to this. sending as many hugs as are needed to you hon. you will get through this. its hard though I do know that. much love to you hon. xoxo

    Like

Leave a comment